For Immediate Release

May 11, 2010 Olympus Corporation

Notification with new appointment of the executive members

Olympus Corporation announced that the Board of Directors decided today its recommendation for new appointments of the executive members. It is scheduled to be decided formally in the General Meeting of Shareholders and the Board of Directors of the holding schedule on June 29, 2010.

1. New Directors and Retiring Directors

None

2. New Executive Officers

EXECUTIVE OFFICER	Makoto Nakatsuka		
	(President and Representative Director,		
	ITX Corporation)		
EXECUTIVE OFFICER	Akihiro Taguchi		
	(Division Manager, R&D Div2,		
	Olympus Medical Systems Corp.)		
3. Promoting Executive Officers			
EXECUTIVE VICE PRESIDENT	Haruhito Morishima		
	(Senior Executive Managing Officer)		
SENIOR EXECUTIVE			
MANAGING OFFICER	Kazuhisa Yanagisawa		
	(Executive Managing Officer)		
EXECUTIVE MANAGING OFFICER	Takashi Saito		
	(Executive Officer)		

The new executive members after the close of the general meeting of shareholders will be as follows; (As of June 29, 2010)

<directors, auditors="" corporate=""></directors,>		
REPRESENTATIVE DIRECTOR /PRESIDENT	Tsuyoshi Kikukawa	
DIRECTOR	Masaharu Okubo	
DIRECTOR	Hideo Yamada	
DIRECTOR	Haruhito Morishima	
DIRECTOR	Masataka Suzuki	
DIRECTOR	Kazuhisa Yanagisawa	
DIRECTOR	Shuichi Takayama	
DIRECTOR	Takashi Tsukaya	
DIRECTOR	Hisashi Mori	
DIRECTOR	Kazuhiro Wanatabe	
DIRECTOR	Shinichi Nishigaki	
DIRECTOR	Hironobu Kawamata	
OUTSIDE DIRECTOR	Rikiya Fujita	
OUTSIDE DIRECTOR	Masanobu Chiba	
OUTSIDE DIRECTOR	Junichi Hayashi	
STANDING CORPORATE AUDITOR	Tadao Imai	
STANDING CORPORATE AUDITOR	Katsuo Komatsu	
OUTSIDE CORPORATE AUDITOR	Makoto Shimada	
OUTSIDE CORPORATE AUDITOR	Yasuo Nakamura	
<executive officers=""></executive>		
	* Joi	ntly serving Directors
EXECUTIVE VICE PRESIDENT*	Masaharu Okubo	
EXECUTIVE VICE PRESIDENT*	Hideo Yamada	
EXECUTIVE VICE PRESIDENT *	Haruhito Morishima	(promoted)
SENIOR EXECUTIVE MANAGING OFFICER*	Masataka Suzuki	
SENIOR EXECUTIVE MANAGING OFFICER*	Kazuhisa Yanagisawa	(promoted)
EXECUTIVE MANAGING OFFICER*	Shuichi Takayama	
EXECUTIVE MANAGING OFFICER*	Takashi Tsukaya	
EXECUTIVE MANAGING OFFICER*	Hisashi Mori	
EXECUTIVE MANAGING OFFICER*	Kazuhiro Wanatabe	
EXECUTIVE MANAGING OFFICER	Toshiaki Gomi	
EXECUTIVE MANAGING OFFICER	Masao Kuribayashi	
EXECUTIVE MANAGING OFFICER	Takashi Saito	(promoted)
EXECUTIVE OFFICER*	Shinichi Nishigaki	
EXECUTIVE OFFICER*	Hironobu Kawamata	
EXECUTIVE OFFICER	Koichi Karaki	

Norio Saito

EXECUTIVE OFFICER

EXECUTIVE OFFICER EXECUTIVE OFFICER EXECUTIVE OFFICER EXECUTIVE OFFICER EXECUTIVE OFFICER EXECUTIVE OFFICER EXECUTIVE OFFICER EXECUTIVE OFFICER EXECUTIVE OFFICER EXECUTIVE OFFICER EXECUTIVE OFFICER EXECUTIVE OFFICER Hitoshi Kawada Yoshihiko Masakawa Naohiko Kawamata Hiroyuki Sasa Makoto Nakatsuka (newly-appointed) Masanori Nakashima Atsushi Nishikawa Yasuo Yoda F. Mark Gumz Michael C. Woodford Akira Kubota Yasuo Takeuchi Nobuyuki Koga Shigeo Hayashi Akihiro Taguchi (newly-appointed)

End of Document