Company Name: Olympus Corporation Name of Representative: Tsuyoshi Kikukawa, Representative Director and Chairman (Stock Code: 7733, First Section of the Tokyo Stock Exchange) Direct your queries to: Akihiro Nambu, General Manager of Public Relations and Investor Relations (Tel: 03-3340-2111)

#### Notification with new appointment of the executive members

Olympus Corporation announced that the Board of Directors decided today its recommendation for new appointments of the executive members. It is scheduled to be decided formally in the General Meeting of Shareholders and the Board of Directors of the holding schedule on June 29, 2011.

#### 1. New Representative Director

REPRESENTATIVE DIRECTOR Michael C. Woodford (President and Executive Officer)

 \* For the Personal History of Michael C. Woodford, please refer the document 'Notice Regarding Change in Company President' disclosed on February 10, 2011.

Michael C. Woodford owns 10,000 shares of Olympus Corporation.

The Company plans to appoint Tsuyoshi Kikukawa (Representative Director and Chairman) as a candidate for Representative Director and Chairman at the general meeting of shareholders and the Board of Directors scheduled for June 29, 2011.

### 2. New Directors

DIRECTOR	Makoto Nakatsuka
	(Executive Managing Officer)
DIRECTOR (OUTSIDE DIRECTOR)	Yasuo Hayashida
	(Doctor of Medical Science / Visiting Professor, Juntendo
	University)
DIRECTOR (OUTSIDE DIRECTOR)	Hiroshi Kuruma
	(President and Representative Director, Aichi Television
	Broadcasting Co., LTD.)

## **3. Retiring Directors**

DIRECTOR	Masaharu Okubo
DIRECTOR	Hideo Yamada
DIRECTOR (OUTSIDE DIRECTOR)	Rikiya Fujita
DIRECTOR (OUTSIDE DIRECTOR)	Masanobu Chiba

4. New Auditor

STANDING CORPORATE AUDITOR Hideo Yamada (Director)

## 5. Retiring Auditor

STANDING CORPORATE AUDITOR Katsuo Komatsu

# 6. New, Promoting and Retiring Executive Officers

None

The new executive members after the close of the general meeting of shareholders will be as follows; (As of June 29, 2011)

<directors, auditors="" corporate=""></directors,>		
REPRESENTATIVE DIRECTOR /CHAIRMAN	Tsuyoshi Kikukawa	
REPRESENTATIVE DIRECTOR	Michael C. Woodford	(newly-appointed)
DIRECTOR	Haruhito Morishima	
DIRECTOR	Hisashi Mori	
DIRECTOR	Masataka Suzuki	
DIRECTOR	Kazuhisa Yanagisawa	
DIRECTOR	Shuichi Takayama	
DIRECTOR	Takashi Tsukaya	
DIRECTOR	Kazuhiro Watanabe	
DIRECTOR	Makoto Nakatsuka	(newly-appointed)
DIRECTOR	Shinichi Nishigaki	
DIRECTOR	Hironobu Kawamata	
OUTSIDE DIRECTOR	Yasuo Hayashida	(newly-appointed)
OUTSIDE DIRECTOR	Hiroshi Kuruma	(newly-appointed)
OUTSIDE DIRECTOR	Junichi Hayashi	
STANDING CORPORATE AUDITOR	Hideo Yamada	(newly-appointed)
STANDING CORPORATE AUDITOR	Tadao Imai	
OUTSIDE CORPORATE AUDITOR	Makoto Shimada	
OUTSIDE CORPORATE AUDITOR	Yasuo Nakamura	
<executive officers=""></executive>		
	* Ic	intly serving Directors

PRESIDENT AND EXECUTIVE OFFICER \* EXECUTIVE VICE PRESIDENT\* **EXECUTIVE VICE PRESIDENT\*** SENIOR EXECUTIVE MANAGING OFFICER\* SENIOR EXECUTIVE MANAGING OFFICER\* SENIOR EXECUTIVE MANAGING OFFICER\* **EXECUTIVE MANAGING OFFICER\* EXECUTIVE MANAGING OFFICER\*** EXECUTIVE MANAGING OFFICER EXECUTIVE MANAGING OFFICER EXECUTIVE MANAGING OFFICER **EXECUTIVE MANAGING OFFICER\*** EXECUTIVE MANAGING OFFICER **EXECUTIVE OFFICER\* EXECUTIVE OFFICER\* EXECUTIVE OFFICER** 

\* Jointly serving Directors

Michael C. Woodford Haruhito Morishima Hisashi Mori Masataka Suzuki Kazuhisa Yanagisawa Shuichi Takayama Takashi Tsukaya Kazuhiro Watanabe Toshiaki Gomi Masao Kuribayashi Takashi Saito Makoto Nakatsuka F. Mark Gumz Shinichi Nishigaki Hironobu Kawamata Koichi Karaki

EXECUTIVE OFFICER Norio Saito Hitoshi Kawada Yoshihiko Masakawa Naohiko Kawamata Hiroyuki Sasa Yasuo Yoda Akira Kubota Yasuo Takeuchi Nobuyuki Koga Shigeo Hayashi Akihiro Taguchi Haruo Ogawa Il - Seok Bang

End of Document