This document has been translated from the Japanese original for reference purposes only. In the event of any discrepancy between this translated document and the Japanese original, the original shall prevail. The Company assumes no responsibility for this translation or for direct, indirect or any other forms of damages arising from the translation.

June 24, 2021

To Shareholders

2951 Ishikawa-machi, Hachioji-shi, Tokyo OLYMPUS CORPORATION Director, Representative Executive Officer, President and CEO: Yasuo Takeuchi

Notice of the Results of the General Meeting of Shareholders For the Fiscal Year Ended March 31, 2021 (from April 1, 2020 to March 31, 2021)

OLYMPUS CORPORATION held the General Meeting of Shareholders for FY2021 on June 24, 2021 and the following matters were reported and resolved.

Reported:

- 1. The Business Report, Consolidated Financial Statements, and the Results of Audit of the Consolidated Financial Statements by the Accounting Auditor and the Audit Committee for FY2021 (from April 1, 2020 to March 31, 2021)
 - The above matters were reported.
- 2. The Non-Consolidated Financial Statements for FY2021 (from April 1, 2020 to March 31, 2021) The above matters were reported.

Matters resolved:

Agenda:

Election of Eleven Directors

The proposition was approved in its original form and the following eleven Directors were elected and assumed office.

Reappointed Directors:

Mr. Yasuo Takeuchi, Sumitaka Fujita, Susumu Kaminaga, Tetsuo Iwamura, Yasumasa Masuda, Atsushi Iwasaki, David Robert Hale, Jimmy C. Beasley, Stefan Kaufmann, Nobuyuki Koga,

New Director:

Ms. Sachiko Ichikawa

End of Document

Notice

Officers' Structure of the Company after the end of this General Meeting of Shareholders is as follows:

DIRECTOR, REPRESENTATIVE EXECUTIVE OFFICER	Mr. Yasuo Takeuchi
OUTSIDE DIRECTOR	Mr. Sumitaka Fujita
OUTSIDE DIRECTOR	Mr. Susumu Kaminaga
OUTSIDE DIRECTOR	Mr. Tetsuo Iwamura
OUTSIDE DIRECTOR	Mr. Yasumasa Masuda
OUTSIDE DIRECTOR	Mr. Atsushi Iwasaki
OUTSIDE DIRECTOR	Mr. David Robert Hale
OUTSIDE DIRECTOR	Mr. Jimmy C. Beasley
OUTSIDE DIRECTOR	Ms. Sachiko Ichikawa
DIRECTOR, EXECUTIVE OFFICER	Mr. Stefan Kaufmann
DIRECTOR	Mr. Nobuyuki Koga
EXECUTIVE OFFICER	Mr. Nacho Abia
EXECUTIVE OFFICER	Mr. Akihiro Taguchi
EXECUTIVE OFFICER	Mr. Chikashi Takeda
CORPORATE OFFICER	Mr. Tetsuo Kobayashi
CORPORATE OFFICER	Mr. Toshihiko Okubo
CORPORATE OFFICER	Mr. Hidenao Tsuchiya
CORPORATE OFFICER	Mr. Yoshitake Saito
CORPORATE OFFICER	Mr. Katsuyuki Saito
CORPORATE OFFICER	Mr. Koji Ando
CORPORATE OFFICER	Mr. Yoshio Tashiro
CORPORATE OFFICER	Mr. Kazutaka Eguchi
CORPORATE OFFICER	Mr. Akira Hasegawa
CORPORATE OFFICER	Mr. Hideki Kusuda
CORPORATE OFFICER	Mr. Tomohisa Sakurai
CORPORATE OFFICER	Mr. Shigeto Ohtsuki
CORPORATE OFFICER	Mr. Masahito Goto
CORPORATE OFFICER	Ms. Wenlei Yang
CORPORATE OFFICER	Mr. Frank Drewalowski
CORPORATE OFFICER	Mr. Hironobu Kawano
CORPORATE OFFICER	Mr. Andre Roggan

End of Document