This document has been translated from the Japanese original for reference purposes only. In the event of any discrepancy between this translated document and the Japanese original, the original shall prevail. The Company assumes no responsibility for this translation or for direct, indirect or any other forms of damages arising from the translation.

June 24, 2022

To Shareholders

2951 Ishikawa-machi, Hachioji-shi, Tokyo OLYMPUS CORPORATION Director, Representative Executive Officer, President and CEO: Yasuo Takeuchi

Notice of the Results of the General Meeting of Shareholders For the Fiscal Year Ended March 31, 2022 (from April 1, 2021 to March 31, 2022)

OLYMPUS CORPORATION held the General Meeting of Shareholders for FY2022 on June 24, 2022 and the following matters were reported and resolved.

Reported:

- 1. The Business Report, Consolidated Financial Statements, and the Results of Audit of the Consolidated Financial Statements by the Accounting Auditor and the Audit Committee for FY2022 (from April 1, 2021 to March 31, 2022)
 - The above matters were reported.
- 2. The Non-Consolidated Financial Statements for FY2022 (from April 1, 2021 to March 31, 2022) The above matters were reported.

Matters resolved:

1st Agenda:

Partial Amendments to the Articles of Incorporation

Revised provisions stipulated in the proviso to Article 1 of the Supplementary Provision of the "Act Partially Amending the Companies Act" (Act No. 70 of 2019) will come into effect from September 1, 2022. In accordance with this amendment, a system for electronic provision of materials for general meetings of shareholders will be introduced, and the Company's Articles of Incorporation were hereby amended.

2nd Agenda:

Election of Twelve Directors

The proposition was approved in its original form and the following twelve Directors were elected and assumed office.

Reappointed Directors:

Mr. Yasuo Takeuchi, Mr. Sumitaka Fujita, Mr. Tetsuo Iwamura, Mr. Yasumasa Masuda,

Mr. David Robert Hale, Mr. Jimmy C. Beasley, Ms. Sachiko Ichikawa, Mr. Stefan Kaufmann,

Mr. Nobuyuki Koga

New Director:

Mr. Yasushi Shingai, Mr. Kohei Kan, Mr. Gary John Pruden

End of Document

Notice

Officers' Structure of the Company after the end of this General Meeting of Shareholders is as follows:

DIRECTOR, REPRESENTATIVE EXECUTIVE OFFICER	Mr. Yasuo Takeuchi
OUTSIDE DIRECTOR	Mr. Sumitaka Fujita
OUTSIDE DIRECTOR	Mr. Tetsuo Iwamura
OUTSIDE DIRECTOR	Mr. Yasumasa Masuda
OUTSIDE DIRECTOR	Mr. David Robert Hale
OUTSIDE DIRECTOR	Mr. Jimmy C. Beasley
OUTSIDE DIRECTOR	Ms. Sachiko Ichikawa
OUTSIDE DIRECTOR	Mr. Yasushi Shingai
OUTSIDE DIRECTOR	Mr. Kohei Kan
OUTSIDE DIRECTOR	Mr. Gary John Pruden
DIRECTOR, EXECUTIVE OFFICER	Mr. Stefan Kaufmann
DIRECTOR	Mr. Nobuyuki Koga
EXECUTIVE OFFICER	Mr. Nacho Abia
EXECUTIVE OFFICER	Mr. Chikashi Takeda
EXECUTIVE OFFICER	Mr. Tetsuo Kobayashi
EXECUTIVE OFFICER	Mr. Andre Roggan
CORRORATE OFFICER	M T 133 OL 1
CORPORATE OFFICER	Mr. Toshihiko Okubo
CORPORATE OFFICER	Mr. Hidenao Tsuchiya
CORPORATE OFFICER	Mr. Yoshitake Saito
CORPORATE OFFICER	Mr. Katsuyuki Saito
CORPORATE OFFICER	Mr. Koji Ando
CORPORATE OFFICER	Mr. Yoshio Tashiro
CORPORATE OFFICER	Mr. Kazutaka Eguchi
CORPORATE OFFICER	Mr. Akira Hasegawa
CORPORATE OFFICER	Mr. Tomohisa Sakurai
CORPORATE OFFICER	Mr. Shigeto Ohtsuki
CORPORATE OFFICER	Mr. Masahito Goto
CORPORATE OFFICER	Ms. WenLei Yang
CORPORATE OFFICER	Mr. Frank Drewalowski
CORPORATE OFFICER	Mr. Hironobu Kawano
CORPORATE OFFICER	Mr. Seiji Kuramoto
CORPORATE OFFICER	Ms. Gabriela Kaynor
CORPORATE OFFICER	Mr. Ross Segan
CORPORATE OFFICER	Mr. Pierre Boisier
CORPORATE OFFICER	Mr. Stephen Kneebone
	E 1 C D

End of Document