This document has been translated from the Japanese original for reference purposes only. In the event of any discrepancy between this translated document and the Japanese original, the original shall prevail. The Company assumes no responsibility for this translation or for direct, indirect or any other forms of damages arising from the translation.

June 26, 2024

To Shareholders

2951 Ishikawa-machi, Hachioji-shi, Tokyo OLYMPUS CORPORATION Director, Representative Executive Officer, President and CEO: Stefan Kaufmann

Notice of the Results of the General Meeting of Shareholders For the Fiscal Year Ended March 31, 2024 (from April 1, 2023 to March 31, 2024)

OLYMPUS CORPORATION("Olympus") held the General Meeting of Shareholders for FY2024 on June 26, 2024 and the following matters were reported and resolved.

Reports:

- 1. The Business Report, Consolidated Financial Statements, and the Results of Audit of the Consolidated Financial Statements by the Accounting Auditor and the Audit Committee for FY2024 (from April 1, 2023 to March 31, 2024)
 - The above matters were reported.
- 2. The Non-Consolidated Financial Statements for FY2024 (from April 1, 2023 to March 31, 2024) The above matters were reported.

Matters to be resolved:

Agenda:

Election of Eleven Directors

The proposition was approved in its original form and the following eleven Directors were elected and assumed office.

Reappointed Directors:

Sumitaka Fujita, David Robert Hale, Jimmy C. Beasley, Sachiko Ichikawa, Kohei Kan, Gary John Pruden, Luann Marie Pendy, Yasuo Takeuchi, Stefan Kaufmann, Toshihiko Okubo Newly Appointed Director:

Masato Iwasaki

End of Document

Notice

Officers' Structure of Olympus after the end of this General Meeting of Shareholders is as follows:

OUTSIDE DIRECTOR	Sumitaka Fujita
OUTSIDE DIRECTOR	David Robert Hale
OUTSIDE DIRECTOR	Jimmy C. Beasley
OUTSIDE DIRECTOR	Sachiko Ichikawa
OUTSIDE DIRECTOR	Kohei Kan
OUTSIDE DIRECTOR	Gary John Pruden
OUTSIDE DIRECTOR	Luann Marie Pendy
OUTSIDE DIRECTOR	Masato Iwasaki
DIRECTOR, REPRESENTATIVE EXECUTIVE OFFICER	Yasuo Takeuchi
DIRECTOR, REPRESENTATIVE EXECUTIVE OFFICER	Stefan Kaufmann
DIRECTOR	Toshihiko Okubo
EXECUTIVE OFFICER	Frank Drewalowski
EXECUTIVE OFFICER	Seiji Kuramoto
EXECUTIVE OFFICER	Tatsuya Izumi
EXECUTIVE OFFICER	Gabriela Castillo Kaynor
EXECUTIVE OFFICER	Tetsuo Kobayashi
EXECUTIVE OFFICER	Andre Heribert Roggan
EXECUTIVE OFFICER	Boris Shkolnik
EXECUTIVE OFFICER	Shigeto Ohtsuki
CORPORATE OFFICER	Hidenao Tsuchiya
CORPORATE OFFICER	Yoshio Tashiro
CORPORATE OFFICER	Tomohisa Sakurai
CORPORATE OFFICER	Masahito Goto
CORPORATE OFFICER	Wenlei Yang

CORPORATE OFFICER

CORPORATE OFFICER

End of Document

Hironobu Kawano Stephen Kneebone